National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.
Today, President Donald J. Trump announced his intent to nominate the following individual to key positions in his Administration:

Neil Andrew Jacobs of North Carolina, to be the Under Secretary for Oceans and Atmosphere at the Department of Commerce.

Dr. Jacobs is currently the Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Environmental Observation and Prediction, where he is responsible for advancement of United States weather prediction, space innovation, unmanned systems, and developing the blue economy.  Dr. Jacobs previously served as Chief Scientist at Panasonic, where he directed research and development of aviation weather observing and forecast programs.  Before joining Panasonic, Dr. Jacobs worked on various projects including NASA’s Earth Systems Science Program, the Geostationary Operational Environmental Satellite Program, and the Department of Energy’s Ocean Margins Program.  He was Chair of the American Meteorological Society’s Forecast Improvement Group, and served on the World Meteorological Organization’s observing systems expert team.  Dr. Jacobs holds bachelor degrees in mathematics and physics from the University of South Carolina and an M.S. in air-sea interaction and a Ph.D. in numerical weather prediction from North Carolina State University.  He resides in Durham, North Carolina, with his wife Dr. Jennifer Modliszewski and sons Nicolaus and Theodore.

Today, President Donald J. Trump announced his intent to appoint the following individuals to key positions in his Administration:

Bryan S. Ware of Virginia, to be the Assistant Director for Cybersecurity at the Department of Homeland Security.

Bryan S. Ware currently serves as the Assistant Secretary for Cyber, Infrastructure, and Resilience Policy at the Department of Homeland Security.  Mr. Ware is responsible for leading department-wide efforts to reduce national risks, with a focus on critical infrastructure, cybersecurity, Federal network security, countering cyber-crime, and improving the security and resilience of the global cyber ecosystem.  In 1998, Mr. Ware founded an artificial intelligence company, which he led until it was acquired in 2013 by Haystax.  After serving as Chief Technology Officer of Haystax, he served as CEO from 2016 until 2018.  Mr. Ware started his professional career with leading defense contractors working on advanced technology programs, including the Star Wars program, early UAV payloads, and counterterrorism technologies.  Mr. Ware has been issued multiple patents in artificial intelligence and mobile technology.  He holds a degree in Applied Optics from Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology.

Jeffrey A. Koses of Virginia (GSA Rep) to be a Member of the Committee for Purchase from People who are Blind or Severely Disabled (AbilityOne Commission).

David Bohigian of Missouri to be a Member on the President’s Commission on White House Fellowships.

Randolph R. Lowell of South Carolina to be a Member of the National Infrastructure Advisory Council.

Robert D. Alverson of Washington State, to be a Member of the International Pacific Halibut Commission.

Jay D. Vogt of South Dakota to be a Member of the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation.

The following individuals to be Members of the President’s Advisory Commission on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders:

  • Paul Hsu of Florida
  • Michelle Park Steel of California
  • Doris Flores Brooks of Guam
  • Keiko Matsudo Orrall of Massachusetts
  • Helen Van Etten of Kansas
  • Edward Jerome Calvo of Guam
  • Jennifer Carnahan of Minnesota
  • David B. Cohen of California
  • Grace Y. Lee of Michigan
  • George Leing of Colorado
  • Jan-le Low of Nevada
  • Herman Martir of Texas
  • Prem Parameswaran of New York
  • Amata Coleman Radewagen of American Samoa
  • Chiling Tong of Maryland
The following individuals to be Members of the J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board:
  • Susan Braden of the District of Columbia
  • Margaret Chai Maloney of California
  • Alphonso Jackson of Virginia
  • John M. Viola of New York
The following individuals to be Members of the Commission on Presidential Scholars:
  • Elizabeth Gunther of South Carolina
  • James Zaleski of California
The following individuals to be Members of the United States Holocaust Memorial Council:
  • Alan D. Listhaus of Pennsylvania
  • Howard M. Lorber of New York
  • Eli Henry Miller of Massachusetts
The following individuals to be Members of the President’s Advisory Committee on the Arts of the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts:
  • Robert S. Graham of Arizona
  • Melinda Hildebrand of Texas