National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.


Daniel M. Gade, of North Dakota, to be a Member of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission for a term expiring July 1, 2021, vice Constance S. Barker, term expired.

Melissa Sue Glynn, of the District of Columbia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Veterans Affairs (Enterprise Integration), vice Linda A. Schwartz.

John Henderson, of South Dakota, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Air Force, vice Miranda A. A. Ballentine, resigned.

Robert J. Higdon, Jr., of North Carolina, to be United States Attorney for the Eastern District of North Carolina for the term of four years, vice Thomas Gray Walker, resigned.

Thomas L. Kirsch II, of Indiana, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Indiana for the term of four years, vice David A. Capp, resigned.

Ted McKinney, of Indiana, to be Under Secretary of Agriculture for Trade and Foreign Agricultural Affairs. (New Position)

John Marshall Mitnick, of Virginia, to be General Counsel, Department of Homeland Security, vice Stevan Eaton Bunnell.

Ryan Douglas Nelson, of Idaho, to be Solicitor of the Department of the Interior, vice Hilary Chandler Tompkins.



George Nesterczuk, of Virginia, to be Director of the Office of Personnel Management for a term of four years, vice Katherine Archuleta, resigned, which was sent to the Senate on May 25, 2017