National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

President Donald J. Trump will welcome President Kersti Kaljulaid of Estonia, President Raimonds Vejonis of Latvia, and President Dalia Grybauskaite of Lithuania to the White House on April 3, 2018.  President Trump and the three Baltic heads of state will celebrate the 100th anniversary of Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania’s independence and set the stage for another century of strong ties between the United States and these three important allies. The United States-Baltic Summit will focus on how best to strengthen our security, business, trade, energy, and cultural partnerships.  The visit will also highlight Baltic states’ achievements since their independence, including their economic growth and recent success in meeting NATO’s defense spending pledge.