National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

On Tuesday, August 22, 2017, the President signed into law:

H.J.Res. 76, which provides congressional consent and approval for the Commonwealth of Virginia, the State of Maryland, and the District of Columbia to enter into the Metrorail Safety Commission Interstate Compact to provide safety oversight of the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA) Metrorail system.