National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.


Richard Ashooh, of New Hampshire, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, vice Kevin Wolf, resigned.

J. Paul Compton, Jr., of Alabama, to be General Counsel of the Department of Housing and Urban Development, vice Helen R. Kanovsky, resigned.

Brett Giroir, of Texas, to be Medical Director in the Regular Corps of the Public Health Service, subject to the qualifications  therefor as provided by law and regulations, and to be an Assistant Secretary of Health and Human Services, vice Howard K. Koh, resigned.

Robert R. Hood, of Georgia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Defense, vice Stephen C. Hedger.

David S. Jonas, of Virginia, to be General Counsel of the Department of Energy, vice Steven Croley, resigned.

Gilbert B. Kaplan, of the District of Columbia, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for International Trade, vice Stefan M. Selig, resigned.

Karen Dunn Kelley, of Pennsylvania, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Economic Affairs, vice Mark Doms, resigned.

Heather L. MacDougall, of Florida, to be a Member of the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission for a term expiring April 27, 2023.  (Reappointment)

Neal J. Rackleff, of Texas, to be an Assistant Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, vice Mercedes Marquez.

Michael Arthur Raynor, of Maryland, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia.


James Donovan, of Virginia, to be Deputy Secretary of the Treasury, vice Sarah Bloom Raskin, which was sent to the Senate on May 16, 2017.