National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.


Julia Akins Clark, of Maryland, to be a Member of the Merit Systems Protection Board for the term of seven years expiring March 1, 2021, vice Anne Marie Wagner, term expired.

Dino Falaschetti, of Montana, to be Director, Office of Financial Research, Department of the Treasury, for a term of six years, vice Richard B. Berner, resigned.

John Fleming, of Louisiana, to be Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Economic Development, vice Roy K. J. Williams.

Peter Gaynor, of Rhode Island, to be Deputy Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department of Homeland Security, vice Joseph L. Nimmich.

Michael A. Hammer, of Maryland, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

Rodney Hood, of North Carolina, to be a Member of the National Credit Union Administration Board for a term expiring August 2, 2023, vice Richard T. Metsger, term expired.

Kathleen Laura Kraninger, of Ohio, to be Director, Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection for a term of five years, vice Richard Cordray, resigned.