National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

President Donald J. Trump today announced his intent to appoint the following individuals to be Members of the Advisory Committee for Trade Policy and Negotiations for terms of four years:

  • C. Fred Bergsten of Virginia (Peterson Institute of International Economics)
  • Evan G. Greenberg of New York (Chubb Group)
  • James P. Hoffa of Michigan (International Brotherhood of Teamsters)
  • Harold McGraw III of Connecticut
  • Timothy P. Smucker of Ohio