National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.


Stephen Akard, of Indiana, to be Director General of the Foreign Service, vice Arnold A. Chacon, resigned.

Alex A. Beehler, of Maryland, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Army, vice Katherine Hammack.

Brock D. Bierman, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development, vice Thomas O. Melia.

John Edward Dupuy, of Virginia, to be Inspector General, Office of Personnel Management, vice Patrick E. McFarland, resigned.

Gail S. Ennis, of Maryland, to be Inspector General, Social Security Administration, vice Patrick P. O’Carroll, Jr., resigned.

James C. Ho, of Texas, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Fifth Circuit, vice Carolyn D. Randall, retired.

James E. McPherson, of Virginia, to be General Counsel of the Department of the Army, vice Alissa M. Starzak.

Barry Lee Myers, of Pennsylvania, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere, vice Kathryn D. Sullivan, resigned.

Kirstjen Nielsen, of Virginia, to be Secretary of Homeland Security, vice John F. Kelly, resigned.

Yleem D. S. Poblete, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Secretary of State (Verification and Compliance), vice Frank A. Rose.

John C. Rood, of Arizona, to be Under Secretary of Defense for Policy, vice Christine E. Wormuth.

Preston Rutledge, of the District of Columbia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Labor, vice Phyllis Corinne Borzi, resigned.

Jon J. Rychalski, of Montana, to be Chief Financial Officer, Department of Veterans Affairs, vice Helen Tierney, resigned.

Hannibal Ware, of the Virgin Islands, to be Inspector General, Small Business Administration, vice Peggy E. Gustafson.

Kathleen Hartnett White, of Texas, to be a Member of the Council on Environmental Quality, vice Nancy Helen Sutley.