National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.


Aditya Bamzai, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Privacy and Civil Liberties Oversight Board for a term expiring January 29, 2026.    (Reappointment)

Rick A. Dearborn, of Oklahoma, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors for a term of five years, vice Jeffrey R. Moreland, term expired.

Brett P. Giroir, of Texas, to be Representative of the United States on the Executive Board of the World Health Organization, vice Thomas Frieden.

Hala Y. Jarbou, of Michigan, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Michigan, vice Robert Holmes Bell, retired.

Michael P. O’Rielly, of New York, to be a Member of the Federal Communications Commission for a term of five years from July 1, 2019.  (Reappointment)

Carlos Trujillo, of Florida, to be an Assistant Secretary of State (Western Hemisphere Affairs), vice Kimberly Breier, resigned.

Carlos Trujillo, of Florida, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the Inter-American Foundation for a term expiring September 20, 2024, vice J. Kelly Ryan, term expired.

Kenneth R. Weinstein, of the District of Columbia, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to Japan.


David Carey Woll, Jr., of Connecticut, to be an Assistant Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, vice Neal J. Rackleff, which was sent to the Senate on August 1, 2019.