National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Today, President Donald J. Trump announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to San Salvador, El Salvador, to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Nayib Bukele on June 1, 2019.

The Honorable Wilbur Ross, Secretary of Commerce, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Jean Elizabeth Manes, United States Ambassador to the Republic of El Salvador

Mr. David Bohigian, Acting President and Chief Executive Officer, Overseas Private Investment Corporation

The Honorable Kimberly Breier, Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs, Department of State