National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Today, President Donald J. Trump announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Volodymyr Zelenskyy, President of Ukraine, on May 20, 2019, in Kyiv, Ukraine.

The Honorable Rick Perry, Secretary of the Department of Energy, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

His Excellency Kurt Volker, United States Special Representative for Ukraine Negotiations

His Excellency Gordon D. Sondland, United States Ambassador to the European Union

Mr. Alexander Vindman, Director for European Affairs, National Security Council

Mr. Joseph Pennington, Acting Deputy Chief of Mission for the United States Embassy in Ukraine