National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

On Wednesday, June 17, 2020, the President signed into law:

S. 3744, the “Uyghur Human Rights Policy Act of 2020,” which condemns gross human rights violations of specified ethnic Muslim minority groups in the Xinjiang region in China and other purposes, including specified authority to impose sanctions on certain foreign persons.