National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

Today, President Donald J. Trump today announced his intent to appoint the following individuals to key positions in his Administration:

Gary L. Bauer of Kentucky, to be a Member of the United States Commission on International Religious Freedom for a two-year term, expiring May 14, 2021.

Daniel A. Reed of Utah, to be a Member of the National Science Board for the remainder of a six-year term, expiring May 10, 2024.