National Archives This is historical material “frozen in time”. The website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work.

President Donald J. Trump today announced the members of the Presidential Delegation to the Republic of Korea to attend the Opening Ceremony and events of the 2018 PyeongChang Paralympic Winter Games beginning Friday, March 9, 2018.

The Honorable Kirstjen M. Nielsen, Secretary of Homeland Security, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Marcia Lee Kelly, Deputy Assistant to the President, Director of White House Management & Administration, and Director of the Executive Office of the President – Office of Administration

Mr. Marc E. Knapper, Chargé d’Affaires ad interim, U.S. Embassy Seoul

The Honorable John Bardis, Assistant Secretary for Administration, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

General Vincent K. Brooks, Commander of United Nations Command, Combined Forces Command, and United States Forces Korea

Staff Sergeant Elizabeth Marks, U.S. Army World Class Athlete Program and 2016 Gold Medalist, Paralympic Swimming